Nonku And Her Mom Scoop Drama Queen Of The Year Nom

Nonku And Her Mom Scoop Drama Queen Of The Year Nom

The 13th Feather Awards nominees were announced yesterday. Reality TV star and businesswoman Nonku Williams and her mother have scooped a Drama Queen Of The Year Award nomination.

On this award, they are nominated alongside Khanyi Mbau and Black Motion’s member Thabo Small Mabogwane.

After a stunt they pulled at the Real Housewives of Durban reunion, we can also agree that this is a well-deserved recognition. The pair left fans livid after confronting Ayanda live on TV demanding that she pays damages for her late husband’s daughter. Read More: Mzansi Refuses To Forgive Nonku.

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Queen Nonku (@nonku_williams)

Meanwhile, Makhadzi is nominated again this year for the Musician Of The year award. Last year she was nominated for the same award alongside Zoe Madiga and Master KG who took the award home. In his acceptance speech, Master KG thanked the awards for the recognition.

“I am so excited to have won. Thank you to the Feathers for making me one of them. Even with the pandemic, 2020 has been great. I’d like to thank Open Mic Productions for always going all the way with me and everyone else who has been pushing for me,” he said.

Themed Queer Lives Matter this year, the Feather Awards ceremony will take place at the Market Theatre in Johannesburg on the 11th of November.

Here is a full list of the 2021 Feather Awards Nominees.
Hunk of the Year
Siya Khumalo
Wiseman Zitha
Rich Mnisi

Hot Chick of the Year
Kamo Mphela
Shudufadzo Musida
Ama Qamatha

Drama Queen of the Year
Nonku Williams and her Mom
Thabo Smalls and KeJile keJile
Khanyi Mbau

Social Media Personality of the Year
The Funny Chef
Coachella Randy
Tumi Powerhouse

Best Styled Individual
Leroy Marc
Rich Mnisi
Zozibini Tunzi

Diva Extraordinaire of the Year
Johanna Mukoki
Ayanda Ncwane
Amanda Dambuza

Role model of the Year
Phuthi ‘Minaj’ Lekoloane
Roché Kester
Thebe Magugu

Cutest Couple
Musa & Liesel Mthombeni
Sylvester Chauke & Tumelo Mmusi
Latoya & Lebo Keswa

Media Award of the Year
Shake Down YFM
The River

Fag hag of the Year
Lady Du
Zoe Modiga
Nokuthula Mavuso

Musician of the Year
Lady Du
Langa Mavuso

Socialite of the Year
Johanna Mukoki
Lelo WhatGood
Bobby Blanco

Best Rainbow Parenting
House of Diamond (Original Hunty)
Bongani Sibeko & Ndumiso Ngidi
Virginia Magwaza

Best LGBTIQ Initiative: Private Sector
Levis X Langa Mavuso
Ernest & Young
Tshepo Jeans

Best LGBTIQ Initiative: Public Sector
Gauteng Department of Education
Department of Education Western Cape
National Youth Development Agency

Best LGBTIQ Youth Movement
Vogue Nights
Queer Lives Matter

Comments are closed.